A PANCAKE STORY

I usually keep myself away from kitchen, more for its well being than mine. So you can imagine my surprise when I felt like preparing my own breakfast today. It is highly unlikely of me, trust me, but the recipe I saw on a fun food blog seemed too easy, even for an amateur like me.

And so I got down to making chocolate pancakes, the recipe of which is as follows:

INGREDIENTS:

  • An egg
  • 2 bananas
  • Peanut butter
  • 2 tsp ugar
  • Half a cup of lour
  • Chocolate/cocoa powder (I used milo powder as a substitute)
  • Chocolate sauce (optional)
  • Vanilla ice cream (optional)

STEPS:

  • Put all the ingredients in a blender and blend them into a viscous batter.
  • Add some butter to a frying pan and put a scoop of your batter on it.
  • Let it heat until it is properly cooked and bubbles start forming on the surface. That’s when you know that it is time to flip it.
  • Cook from the other side in the same manner until the pancakes are a nice brown colour.
  • Pour chocolate sauce on them and serve with a scoop of vanilla ice cream.

So that is how it should have gone, except I was a first timer so my pancakes turned out pretty out of shape and really dark ( but that is probably because I went wild with milo). In my defense, they tasted just fine! My sister, who is a picky eater, liked them too, so that is a score. Also, I did not have any ice cream so I made use of whipped cream instead.

snape with a pancake

Relevant stuff in between 

It was a fun experience overall and I think I might just befriend my kitchen from now. I am sorry I cannot share my pancakes’ pictures, but they really did taste good. Take my word on it. That is all for now, let’s hear your kitchen stories?

2 thoughts on “A PANCAKE STORY

  1. You had me at Snape with a pancake on his head… (I am actually writing my next post and am writing about Alan Rickman RIGHT NOW!)

    I never used to cook either, but then started eating healthier and very different stuff from the rest of my family, so had to get used to it. People tell me the food smells good, but I am still wary of letting anyone but me eat it in case of food poisoning… 😛 (Even after 10+ years of cooking!)

    Good luck on your further adventures in the kitchen!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh, I am a BIG Alan Rickman fan, so you’re sure to find me on your next post. Can’t wait!!

      Haha, talk about safe eating. It works the other way with me though; I let others taste my food so that I don’t have to if it is anything bad (It’s a safety precaution, you see 😛 )

      Thanks, Pamela! Thank you so much for dropping by! Lots of love 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

